KE36 Wagon - finally some upgrades.

Mason

For the passed 5 years I have dailyd my 36 wags. Was long overdue for some love but between living out of home and working full time it never quite got the love it deserved. Thanks to COVID I didn’t have to worry about either of those things. So, here’s a pretty comprehensive list of all the work I’ve done over the passed couple of months. Only a couple things left to do to the rear springs then I’m sorted. Note I’m not a mechanic at all, just a hobby. Had to pop her in for a rust quote the other day. Hopefully it doesn’t stop my heart. Thanks! :) 

08/04/2020

- new leads 

- new spark plugs 

- new spark plug seals 

- new rotor

- new coil

- new resistor 

- new dizzy cap

-new fuel filter 

-new cam cover gasket 

-$250 total 

15/04/2020

-carb service kit installed $80

-new power valve installed $80

-new adapter gaskets $7 

20/04/2020 | 73083kms 

-gearbox oil change $90 

22/04/2020 

New gear shift boot $36

28/05/2020 

New rear main seal and gasket $40

New sump gasket $30

New alternator $180

New clutch kit $136

Cleaned engine 

8/06/2020

new alloy radiator $240

New heater hoses 

New oil 

New coolant 

9/06/2020

new oil pressure switch $14

Two new lower ball joints $100 

Front sway bar link washers $20 

11/06/2020

Second hand front strut inserts -6 months old/new springs/dust covers/strut mounts 

12/06/2020

HEL brake lines installed $280 

New brake fluid $22 

New tyres $170

15/06/2020 

second hand rear shocks $33 - 1-2 years old 

Rear shock upper bushings 

Rear sway bar bushings and washers 

A973D99B-D1DE-4B60-BE03-D1274287871E.jpeg

48A92AA6-F0F1-43C3-95CF-DF2B3A2B9D17.jpeg

FD75541D-AC19-476B-BF2A-72A917E3D6ED.jpeg

56A171C3-6C2D-4277-B5C0-73A5AC51D282.jpeg

7387DEC3-FB43-4309-94F5-2607ACC67B3F.jpeg

E3030171-91F3-4DE9-A7F6-A302BAFE86A1.jpeg

Members dont see this ad

Hi Mason,