Te72 Noob Here

steamjam

Greeting from a Corolla noob.... :)

I have this yellow 1980 Corolla sedan (USA) that I got from a family member and I've been looking up and down the net for info on a few things. I ran into the forum and decided I'd give it a shot.

Do the 1980-81 Corollas use different struts then 1982-198x? My car has been lowered using coil overs and it needs camber plates to make the thing handle right. Can I use AE86 camber plates?

Some say that they wont fit at all.. Some say I can drill out the strut towers and install them at the cost of it screwing up my caster settings.

Thanks in advance everyone... ;)

Steam

Members dont see this ad
Greeting from a Corolla noob.... :)

I have this yellow 1980 Corolla sedan (USA) that I got from a family member and I've been looking up and down the net for info on a few things. I ran into the forum and decided I'd give it a shot.

Do the 1980-81 Corollas use different struts then 1982-198x? My car has been lowered using coil overs and it needs camber plates to make the thing handle right. Can I use AE86 camber plates?

Some say that they wont fit at all.. Some say I can drill out the strut towers and install them at the cost of it screwing up my caster settings.

Thanks in advance everyone... ;)

Steam

Different Continents had different strut top patterns, we have ae86 tops as a bolt in down here (In australia) for our corolla sedans, but they ruin your caster. I had to use Caster added tops for ae86 to get my AE71 sedan perfect.

I'm not sure exactly what you need, but one person who could sort you out with explicit and correct reccomendations for your car would be Gabriel at Techno toy tuning. Tonnes of people bag him on this forum but thats got little to do with him and more to do with people expecting the world for a few bucks. He is really good for this type of thing and being in North America he knows more about what your car will have installed than us.