Travs 3sge +turbo Rwd Conversion

TRAV-KE55

Hi guys,

I'm only new to rollaclub forums but i hope i can be a valued member to you guys,

My project is a KE55 corolla coupe that i am building as a race car, throughout the conversion process i will try to keep you guys as informed and uptodate as possible, my conversion is a slight twist to the norm though, being built as a race car i will be deviating from the conventional a little, so just try to follw my thinking patterns.

Attached are some pics (low quality phone pics) of the new engine mounts i have just made for it and a pic of the car in action (at winton with my old 13T pushrod engine).

I will post some more info soon on what i have done to get to this stage, if any of you guys want to offer idea's or critisim i am all ears, or even feel free to drop me a line 0418 552 413

I hope you guys enjoy this sort of engineering as much as i do (so much so I own a motorsport fabrication & preperation business!!), so sit back and hopefully enjoy the show that is yet to come!!

Trav

Ps:when i get time i will work out how to host these pics and ill upload some more detailed pics

Trav

PPS":I'm in Shepparton, Victoria, Australia.

post-989-1133138046.jpg

post-989-1133138067.jpg

Members dont see this ad
heh, solid mounts, make sure you get some lumpy cams so it shakes the whole car at idle :hmm:

Ok guys now that i have a bit more time ill go into a bit more detail of the project, as you allready now I'm converting a 3SGE to rwd, the engine is a gen2 engine that i got from central vic auto parts a few years back (i worked for andrew for 6 1/2 years!), the criteria that i am working to is that everything has to be light yet strong enough to perform without failure, and to be the best possible package for a circuit aplication at a realistic cost!