Easy Rolla

KE30Coupe

Originally the Easy Rolla was going to be used as a motokhana car for me & my son however situations change and it now looks like being my daily driver. This has resulted in a need to rethink the whole direction of the car and a new plan has been born.

Engine wise its basically a stock 3K with extractors & a cam and thats the way it will stay for a while. The interior is another issue all together, its basically stuffed which wasnt goint to be a problem when the plan was a motokhana car but now that its going to be used as a driver I need to give it an EXTREME MAKEOVER :)

For those that don't know, this is Easy Rolla currently

post-408-1135117077.jpg

This is the interior

post-408-1135117162.jpg

and this is how the exterior will be when finished (wheels by Rolla Boy :) )

post-408-1135117219.jpg

Between now and new years eve I plan to strip the interior completely doors, roof lining, seats, carpet and dash and totally redo the lot. Having never done it before it will certainly be an experience.

Heres a tip for everyone.......before heading down to Clark Rubber to buy foam and some vinyl to redo the interior of your car DON'T watch 4 hrs of MTV's Pimp My Ride with your missus because she will convince you that white is a good color for the interior of the car........thats right, I am recovering the interior in WHITE!!!!1!!!........Of course it will look sweet with the blue and white wheels but its gonna mean a lot of work converting a basically black interior to white.

Will post some more current interior shots tonight and then the interioir will be stripped. If anyone has any tips re: covering doors, roof etc then they would be appreciated.

I will post updated pics as I go.

Edited by KE30Coupe

Members dont see this ad
  • Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

:) TIGER!!!!!!!!! Youve learnt something afterall....hehehe

Okay - i can't resist....