Te70 Questions

I am new to the old school toyota game and I am wondering what I can do with my te70. I want to turn it into a drift car, but I am having trouble finding information on it.

What front end suspension arms fit the te70?

How can I use an ae86 Diff?

81f7f20e.jpg

just for good measure. lol

Members dont see this ad
  • Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

If it's a genuine TE70, it should have a T series diff in it already. No need to run an AE86 diff.

I was of that understanding too, though recently there was a guy on here from the US who had an S series in his.

I gather Southernjake is in the US? Helpful to add a location especially with Q's like this. Is it a 10 bolt rear or 8 bolt?

I gather Southernjake is in the US?

I figured that too, although I couldn't see the steering wheel to make sure... I'm sure all T corollas are liftbacks here, we never had T-series sedans did we? ..or the 2door sedans they got in Europe.

Jake you probably have a whole different range of cars to us for parts , and they all have different components in them too!

I am in the US; Atlanta, Georgia to be exact. I don't have the car yet so I can't look and see. I am an ex 240sx owner and I have a Built NA KA24de that will be replacing the 3tc when I have all the parts. the reason I am asking about ae86 parts so much is because they are easy to find here.

what are some other diff options? How hard is the ae86 swap?

what do you guys recommend doing with the suspension to make it handle best? the car is already on lowering springs but I was planning on getting coilovers for at least the front. I have heard that ae86 inner tie rods will fit as well.