Ke70/ae71 Wagon Suspension

ae71wagonater

Hey everyone, my wagon is now built and on the road, it goes well other than a few teething problems. the next big task is tuning the suspension as it currently handles like a boat. I have done some research but i am new to this so i am a little unsure on what to buy. i read in an earlier post in the AE discussion which provided some good info but its about a sedan. i have a new set of munroe GT gas shocks and 3cm lowerd king springs in the front but i will replace them all if a new set up is needed. If someone could reccomend a shop in ipswich or brisbane who is good with corollas that would be great. and any other advice you might have about my suspension would be appreciated aswell. Heres some pics of my 20v wagon

rollabuilt.jpg

rollabuilt1.jpg

Edited by ae71wagonater

Members dont see this ad

how handy are you with a welder/mechanical stuff?

my pa has a ke70 wagon and all he has done/wants to do is:

softer rear leaves as the rear is pretty light and set up for load carrying

figure out how to mount a panard bar off a sedan into the van

mount an aftermarket rear sway bar

bigger front sway bar

replace strut tops (could go for adjustable camber ones but mainly just better ones as the standard ones suck)

and above all, and before you spend any real money, invest in a book called how to make your car handle by fred puhn, its like a suspension guys bible, it'll save you a heap of money in the long run coz it will tell you how doing different things to your car will affect handling

hope all that helps :fuzz: