4k Turbo??

chris777

Gday guys,

I'm a bit of a newbie to the rolla club website but is a very good site. i have a 4k which i have sone a blowthru turbo set-up on it everything runs sweet as but when i go to stop or pull up at the lights i get a bit of smoke come out the exhaust?? I'm using a brand new Garrett T25 so i don't think it has anything ro do with it, under boost or just cruising its fine only when the engine starts to slow down i get a bit??

any information would be good

thanks chris :bash:

Members dont see this ad
Gday guys,

I'm a bit of a newbie to the rolla club website but is a very good site. i have a 4k which i have sone a blowthru turbo set-up on it everything runs sweet as but when i go to stop or pull up at the lights i get a bit of smoke come out the exhaust?? I'm using a brand new Garrett T25 so i don't think it has anything ro do with it, under boost or just cruising its fine only when the engine starts to slow down i get a bit??

thanks chris :bash:

yeah it is white/blue smoke it's starting to look like rings i think.. the fuel side is already been sorted i run a oxygen senser with an air/fuel ratio guage to keep an eye on it.. pain in the ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

engine starts to slow down i get a bit??

Usually valve stem seals cause smoke on deceleration as then the inlet is under vacuum & sucks the oil down.

They pull oil down as you sit idling at the lights, then it burns in a puff of blue smoke as you accelerate away.

Rings will cause smoke any time you accelerate.

I know you say the turbo is brand new,..... BUT take the dump pipe off and check in the rear housing for signs of oil.

My "Never been used since rebuild" T25G smoked its head off the first time I started my car cause its was and still is leaking oil. :bash:

Were did you get the turbo? Egay?

Gday guys,

thanks chris :y: