13B Over 4Age

cairnske70

hey guys new to this website but I have been reading a lot of posts the last few days about engine conversions in ke70s. I am going to look at a ke70 tomorrow to buy. so I am thinking ahead as to which engine to put in it. I want to be able to drive the car legally on the road and at race and drift events. I'm an apprentice panelbeater with next to no experience with engines but I'm not afraid to jump in headfirst as I have a lot of people around for advice. I don't have much money and am looking to do a conversion for cheap. now from everything I have been reading to get change out ok 10k for a 4age conversion is doing well (personally I really don't want to put a 4age engine in as they r old.) have read a few posts on rotary conversions and they seem to be done with not many problems at all. so I'm wondering why not many people do them. the way I see it I could get hold of a wrecked rx8 and just start swapping everything over. custom engine mounts, after market ecu, custom fuel system and not much more. am I right or is there something I'm missing and not understanding?

Members dont see this ad