Suspension

Teddy

Hey All

Well the time has come for me to start to look into suspension.

My ke70 atm has a complely_bog_stock suspension setup.

As i am new to the suspension world, i have tured to my fellow rollaclub members for there views / susgestions on the topic!

What i would like... (in order of prefrence)

1. Cutt out some of the un-nessary body roll (when car was road worthied, mechanic said shockies were on the way out)

2. Slightly lower the car (not too much, but just a lil :D ) lol

What the car will be used for...

1. Road use - it will be my driving car!

2. Motorkahan's - yes, as soon as i get my p's , the Motorkahans are up on the table !

3. road events for now :) - just to make the car hug the road a bit better, etc

(oh the tyres on there atm are 90% Tred & grippy!)

i think that coveres everthing - oh and cost - well you tell me !

Thanks again in advanced people :)

Ted

Members dont see this ad
  • Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yes, Brian has set up Pinky and Hal, and I've been happy with both setups. Alternatively (since I'm not sponsored by Pedders...) speak to Ken Graham from Accurate Suspensions, he is a suspension guru... He set up my Lancer GSR and I was more than a little impressed.

For KYB's, I got mine from Anthony Kellam, he was willing to sell them to me for less than anyone else

For springs, I think I have a source for them slightly cheaper than retail, give me the part number and I can get them.

For bushes, Fulcrum have been the cheapest for me.

I don't know if it's ethical, or morally right, but generally I've gone and bought everything (from everywhere else), installed it, and then brought the car to Pedders to have everything tuned (Pedders have been rather expensive for parts in virtually every single case)

Edited by demuire