'03 Sportivo

natedog11six

Hi Everyone.

I recently bought an '03 Corolla Sportivo.

It's has the 2ZZ-GE engine, which is the same as the latest Celica uses.

Also has the same 6 speed manual gear box.

Has anyone else got a Corolla Sportivo and has made some modifications to the engine or whatever?

Tell me what you guys think about the Sportivo's, and possibilites for mods.

I attached some photos as well. :hmm:

post-5106-1201670967_thumb.jpg

post-5106-1201670992_thumb.jpg

Members dont see this ad
  • Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice choice of car! I own an 03 model sportivo aswell. http://trdsales.toyota.co.nz is the site where u can find aftermarket parts for sportivos including the TRD cold air intake system.All the parts on that site are available in Australia. If you have any questions i will be happy to help you out...

That's awesome. Have you done anything to your Sportivo, or got any photos.

I'm new to all of this and am still learning where to find things and stuff.

Thanks for your help.

I hope it doesn't empty your pocket. Well, maybe your lucky and its still in warranty?

Really, they are a poorly put together car, with bad quality problems throughout. Made in South Africa,( the Durban plant ) Here lyes the start of the problem(s).

The interiors are somewhat comfortable, yet pretty dodgie around the edges. The leather isnt very good, the stitching is often uneven and un-finished at the edges; seems come apart. Front seats usually have excessive base play. Dash faces are generally better fitting that the Japanese ones (go figure), but the plastic compounds or something are different, as the south African corollas appear to fade more so than the jap ones.

They have more squeaks and rattles than a 20 yr old tarago.