Ke55 Drift Car

dbr11k

now i know i am going to come across as a noob, but has this actually ever been done? i have searched youtube and the net and haven't found any decent videos or discussions on it.

i know that leaf springs are not going to do me any favors but i recently acquired a nice little ke55 as a daily driver, i have owned many ke70/ae71's and they are so easy to modify for drift. i also realise that the main thing i will need is power but i am a big believer in suspension and brakes before power. later on in time i'm going to do a ca18 conversion but until than i want to do as much as i can to make the rear end stiff, what could be done easily? i'm not very familiar with leafs. how do i get the leaves stiff but with good spring rate without gettin them reset (i live in a rural area) maybe make custom mounts for an ae71 sway bar? are the diffs strong enough to take the constant abuse of drifting? also ive heard something about r31 diffs, difficult?

and please do go easy on me i have used the search bar on this site.

Members dont see this ad

Like I said on the last one for mr KE30 drifter, replace every bush bigger or a rear swaybar (don't worrie about the front if your drifting) Leaf springs can be set up very well if done properly but will need to take the car somewhere to get new custom springs made which shouldn't cost too much, get some coilovers in the front then engine time.

Seriously look up on Google what people do to make a car drift its not all that hard to understand.