Airsoft

Hey guys and gals. I am still new to the idea of airsoft so bear with me. There are a lot of people around australia that are pushing to lift the law against airsoft in australia, and have been for some time. I reckon it would be an awesome sport to have over here, and if anyone is keen on signing up there is an airsoft australia website where you can find all the info on how to help the cause. Www.airsoftaustralia.com.au is the name of the site. Cheers brendan.

Members dont see this ad

Lol! I couldn't believe it when I heard you needed a full gun licence to own a plastic pellet gun!

A shooting mate was going to take me to airsoft while I was in NZ on holiday, but we ran out of time. He's got airsoft grenades that they use and airsoft flash-bangs.. it sounds like crazy fun. Aussie making them equivalent to real guns is not only stupid but it works against all the "safe society" bullshit the anti-gun mob push. All they have done is made a whole lot of young people get firearms licences, who can then think "Oh well, I might as well get a real gun while I'm in the shop..." and they end up with more guns in the country. ..and their problem with plastic guns that look like real guns bites their arses too. Would you rather be held up by a thug with a plastic replica or with a real gun??

Speaking of real guns.. a mate of mine made this. Machined all the parts from scratch, including the barrel. It fires .50cal BMG, the machinegun bullet used on the back of vehicles like Humvees, in planes like Spitfires and on tanks & armoured cars... The famous round that Aussie banned because it can shoot down helicopters and blow up ol refinery tanks... So all you need is access to a lathe, a mill and a press...

post-7544-0-36496700-1306490947_thumb.jpg

There's a Facebook group all about legalising Airsoft in Australia, you should join them and fill out one of their online petitions......