4Age Fwd To Rwd

Alvarado.e09

Hey guys I'm new to the AE World and have a lot of questions and need help.

I found a SR5 Corolla Hatch for a really good price here in town thank GOD :)

Someone is selling a 4AGE FWD out of AE92 and GTS Bell-housing.

I have looked online and found some stuff and most people say its a pretty easy swap but that isn't enough for me i want to know everything.

I was looking at the FWD 4AGE the Distributor is on the Rear of the engine. Do i need to make room for this on the firewall or will it fit?

Loom and ECU I have no idea. I was reading and seen that I need a complete GTS wire harness and fuse box and Dash Cluster? NOT SURE.

I know i need to Re-plumb for the water pump.

Would a GTS Intake Manifold bolt up. I see a lot of people say they custom weld the Mani to go the other direction.

Same for Exhaust Manifold Can i use the GTS or will i have to do something custom?

GTS Fuel pump.

Will the Engine mounts from my SR5 or 4A engine work?

I feel confident that i can do this but I'm not Confident on everything working and running properly.

My biggest concern is the Wiring harness and ECU I'm a little in the dark. I don't want to install this engine and it not run at all.

Also does any one know of a 4AGE FWD to RWD DIY I looked but didnt find anything.

I'll be ordering parts within the next 2 weeks and ill post my progress up here.

Thanks in advance I appreciate the Help and Input

Members dont see this ad

...and get the engine number.

I've never been involved with it, but reading on here the inlet faces the wrong way (to the rear of RWD engine bay) so has to be turned around, and the rear dizzy hits the firewall. So cut firewall, move dizzy, or go distributorless.

LIke the 3SGE, if I was going to do it I would buy a half-cut to get everything from the original car. There are too many sensors and auxilary systems to just buy a bare motor.

• 2 weeks later...